Poetic Quotes: TIME

The innocent and the beautiful Have no enemy but time.”-Wiliam Butler Yeats

Image

Time is the substance from which I am made. Time is a river which carries me along, but I am the river; it is a tiger that devours me, but I am the tiger; it is a fire that consumes me, but I am the fire.

– – – Jorge Louis Borges

Svetoslav Stoyanov illustrator

Suspect each moment, for it is a thief, tiptoeing away with more than it brings. JOHN UPDIKE, A Month of Sundays

990

Indifferent to the affairs of men, time runs out, precise, heedless, exact, and immutable in rhythm.

ERWIN SYLVANUS, Dr. Korczak and the Children

cg_jung_15

All that really belongs to us is time; even he who has nothing else has that.
Baltasar Gracian

??????????????????

Time flies and draws us with it. The moment in which I am speaking is already far from me.
Nicolas Boileau-Despreaux

shattered-time

Time, whose tooth gnaws away at everything else, is powerless against truth.
Thomas Huxley

As if you could kill time without injuring eternity.
Henry David Thoreau

One thought on “Poetic Quotes: TIME

Leave a Reply

