Quotes by John Geddes

Quotes by John Geddes

Image

“…not even the wind can bring a tear to my eye the way you do…”

“…the secret to writing is to get your own pain – shout it out till it hurts your throat – weep it into your pillow – then write it down …”

― John GeddesA Familiar Rain“…here’s what I’ve learned – people will hurt you, but you don’t have to respond – not every mean comment or cruel act deserves to be noticed …”
“…I live with regrets – the bittersweet loss of innocence – the red track of the moon upon the lake – the inability to return and do it again…”
― John GeddesA Familiar Rain
“…you want the sweetness of our beginning without the bitterness of our struggle – what are you asking – do you want light without shadow? …”
― John GeddesA Familiar Rain
“…when someone is honest and vulnerable, they wring my heart – I want to hug them for being real…”
― John GeddesA Familiar Rain
“…you think so logically…like a hawk soaring – I feel so chaotically…like a kite without a tail plummeting to earth…”
― John GeddesA Familiar Rain
“…the words I can’t say are the holes I punch in the walls of my psyche…”
― John GeddesA Familiar Rain
“…you want the sweetness of our beginning without the bitterness of our struggle – what are you asking – do you want light without shadow? …”
― John GeddesA Familiar Rain
“…there’s something magical about a mask, but I have never worn one – I want you to see my pain and know how your love affects me…”
― John GeddesA Familiar Rain
“…don’t be self-conscious – other people are completely unaware of you and more concerned with how they appear …”
― John GeddesA Familiar Rain
“…a sensual life is a ghostly existence where you live on the surface and your soul passes through everything, touching nothing …”
― John GeddesA Familiar Rain
“…the best way to forgive someone is to enter into their sufferings …”
― John GeddesA Familiar Rain

“the abyss you stare into and that stares back at you is your reflection in the mirror – we all have it – that shadow self – that dark heart…”

“…a dream isn’t a wish – it’s an altered state of consciousness …”
― John GeddesA Familiar Rain

“…I gave you painted air – tears I couldn’t weep – truths I couldn’t speak – all the words that caught in my throat…”
― John GeddesA Familiar Rain
“…poetry is paying attention to life when all the world seems asleep to its beauties and truths…”
― John GeddesA Familiar Rain
….allowing yourself to be vulnerable makes you weak but also opens you to the nuances of beauty…”

2 thoughts on “Quotes by John Geddes

Leave a Reply

