Outwardly Secondary

 

ImageOutwardly Secondary

 

I am the World asleep.
In my dreams wishing
for another god to tuck me in and remember.
The constant reality stops.
The physical is cut-off,
yet still I dream.

I am the real-ness hidden
from temerity and incaution
in a World possessing the warmth of the Sun.
But the prolific star
gathers a salient glow
of tepidness, in every ounce,
Back into it’s testaceous skin.

Willowy, I dream I am
the heart that cloaks
Warmth to sleep.
Buried down layers of
so swollen cumulus aches
Deep like an omphalos marks
A cicatrix from within;
Nothing grows through it.
I am the World asleep.

One thought on “Outwardly Secondary

Leave a Reply

